Two new Supreme Court judges take oath in Sri Lanka

Two new Supreme Court judges took oaths before the President Mahinda Rajapaksa today at the Temple Trees.

The two new judges are the former Chairman of Court of Appeal Sathya Hettige and former Solicitor General President's Counsel W.P.J. Dep. Presidential Secretary Lilith Weerathunga was also present at the official swearing in of the two Supreme Court judges.

Meanwhile, Deputy Solicitor General Ms. Eva Wanasundara was promoted as the Solicitor General, Ministry of Justice sources said.

Bookmark and Share
Bookmark, remember and visit us again: www.lankapolity.com


Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger